Mumbai Monorail

By | March 22, 2015
Mumbai Monorail 3.00/5 1 vote

Mumbai Monorail opened to the public on 2nd February, 2014 and is India’s first Monorail System.  Each train would have 4 coaches and carry up to 560 commuters. In its first phase, 8.8 Km line 1 would be functional between Chembur and Wadala.  In the Second Phase 11.20 KM long Line 2 would run from Wadala to Sant Gadge Maharaj Chowk.

Mumbai Monorail Route

Line 1 of the Monorail in Mumbai will run from Wadala and Chembur in the eastern part of Mumbai and would cover the following Stations: Wadala, GTB Nagar, Antop Hills, Acharya Atre Nagar, Wadala Bridge, Dadar, Naigaon, Ambedkar Nagar, Mint Colory, Lower Parel , Chinchpokli , Jacob Circle, Chembur.

Mumbai Monorail Timing

Mumbai Monorail would run from 6 a.m. In the morning till 8 P.M everyday at a frequency of 15 minutes.

Mumbai Monorail Tickets

Mumbai monorail is offering the fare between Rs. 5 and Rs. 11

Mumbai Monorail Pictures

Mumbai Monorail Resources

Tags :mumbai monorail map, monorail mumbai route, mumbai monorail route, Chembur Monorail Station Mumbai Maharashtra, monorail stations, monorail route in mumbai, monorail mumbai, mumbai monorail timetable, monorail in mumbai, monorail mumbai map, mumbai monorail, mumbai mono, mumbai monorail route map, mumbai monorail timings, monorail mumbai stations, Mono Rail Station Mumbai Maharashtra, mumbai monorail phase 1, monorail mumbai timings, monorail map mumbai, mumbai mono rail time table, monorail in mumbai route, mumbai mono rail timetable, monorail in mumbai stations, monorail mumbai ticket rates, monorail station mumbai, Wadala Bridge Monorail station Mumbai Maharashtra, fare of monorail in Mumbai, मुंबई monorail map, mono rail in Mumbai witwin station, mono rail mumbai

    • Facebook
    • Twitter
    • Google+
    • Digg
    • Pinterest
    • Delicious
    • reddit
    • LinkedIn
    • StumbleUpon

    One thought on “Mumbai Monorail

    1. Chandrakant solanki

      Which day start chembur to lowerparel phase 2


    Have any questions? Let us know :